Georgia HVAC License Requirements

| December 23, 2011 | 0 Comments

Georgia HVAC Technician License

Currently, Georgia does not require HVAC technicians to obtain a license.

Georgia HVAC Contractor License

Georgia currently offers two different HVAC contractors’ licenses:

  • Class I Air Conditioning (175,000 BTU of heating, 5 tons of cooling)
  • Class II Air Conditioning (Unrestricted)

Prerequisites to getting licensed:

  • 3 years work experience or equivalent education related to appropriate license

Steps to getting licensed:

  1. Complete the application found here.
  2. Pay the exam fee of $133.
  3. Register and pass the exam. The exam is offered by AMP.

Please remember that federal law requires EPA certification in order to be able to handle open refrigerants. Here is our list of schools offering HVAC training in Georgia.

Tags: , , , ,

Category: HVAC State Requirements

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *