Massachusetts HVAC License Requirements

| December 23, 2011 | 0 Comments

Massachusetts HVAC Technicians and Contractors License

Massachusetts currently offers 3 different licenses for those persons who are working with more than 10 tons of refrigerant:

1. Apprentice

2. Technician

3. Contractor

Massachusetts HVAC Apprentice

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Must have a high school diploma
  • Submit application and fee of $40
  • Be currently enrolled in a HVAC school

Massachusetts HVAC Technician:

  • Minimum 6000 hours of apprenticeship.
  • Minimum 100 hours HVAC education, 150 hours electrical education
  • Submit application and fee of $75
Massachusetts HVAC Contractor:
  • Minimum 2000 hours of apprenticeship.
  • Minimum 100 hours HVAC education, 100 hours electrical education
  • Submit application and fee of $150
  • Pass required exam

Please remember that federal law requires an appropriate EPA certification.

Tags: , , , ,

Category: HVAC State Requirements

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *